More Options

CCSD Announces New Leaders for the 2019-20 School Year

CCSD Announces New Leaders for the 2019-20 School Year
Posted on 06/11/2019
CCSD Announces New Leaders

Charleston County School District (CCSD) would like to announce the following new leadership within the district:

Jennifer Baez, Interim Principal*, Pepperhill Elementary
Janet Brown, Principal, Ladson Elementary
Ryan Cumback, Principal, West Ashley High
James Dallas, Principal, E.B. Ellington Elementary
Shanitra Deas, Principal, Deer Park Middle
Jarmalar Logan, Principal, Jane Edwards Elementary
Jamie McCarthy, Interim Principal*, Lambs Elementary
 Ellen Nitz, Director of Nursing Services
Maite Porter, Principal, West Ashley Advanced Studies Magnet
Kimberly Riggins, Principal, Stono Park Elementary
Rhonda Robinson, Director of Federal Programs
Lee Runyon, Principal, North Charleston Center for Advanced Studies
Cheryl Savage, Principal, Matilda F. Dunston Primary
LaToya Smith, Interim Assistant Principal*, Ashley River Creative Arts
Trevor Strawderman, Executive Director, Learning Services
Tawayne Weems, Interim Principal*, Daniel Jenkins Academy

Full press releases

*The term interim principal refers to current CCSD employees who have been placed in a vacancy for a temporary period of time, OR individuals who were newly hired to serve as a principal in an unspecified location on an open contract.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.